Welcome to the Kemble-Sarawak

& Zion-Keppel Pastoral Charge

Open Doors, Open Hearts and Open Minds

Services have resumed at our churches   

Zion will once again hold its first and third Sunday of the month services at 1 pm.

Kemble-Sarawak will continue weekly at 10:30 am. 

For all in person gatherings, please wear a mask, keep physical distancing and sit only in designated areas.  

Both congregations disinfect all high touch surfaces after worship. 

WELCOME TO OUR CHURCH FAMILY
ABOUT OUR CHURCHES

Our charge is located 20 minutes north of Owen Sound, ON on the west side of the sound.  Our 'backyard' is beautiful Georgian Bay, and many of our members live along the shore - we worship on the water at least once a year!

Cathy Hird grew up in southern Ontario, lived in Montreal, and then moved to Grey county where she has farmed and ministered since 1986.

OUR MINISTRIES

In both of our churches, there are gifted individuals and engaging groups that help us to live more deeply into our faith, who can inspire us, teach us, and move us to express ourselves in a variety of ways.

SERVICES & UPCOMING EVENTS

Kemble-Sarawak services - Sundays at 10:30am

 

Zion-Keppel services - first and third Sunday of each month at 1:00pm

Check out the Bruce Pensinula United Churches Cluster Website at www.brucepeninsulaunitedchurches.com  

to become aware of our role in this new partnership! 

Recorded messages

Special Notice

Upcoming Worship Services

 

Sunday, November 1
All Saints Sunday 
Communion
Service link:  https://youtu.be/MDHhO2wSvP0
Children's conversation: https://youtu.be/YKFmL38sf3s
10:30 K-S.  1:00 Zion

Sunday, November 8
Remembrance Sunday
10:30 K-S

Sunday, November 15
Pentecost 24
10:30 K-S  1:00 Zion

Sunday, November 22
Reign of Christ
10:30 K-S

Sunday, November 29
Advent 1
10:30 K-S 1:00 Zion

Sunday, December 6
Advent 2
10:30 K-S

Sunday, December 13
Advent 3
10:30 K-S 1:00 Zion

Sunday,December 20
Advent 4
10:30 K-S

Thursday, December 24
Christmas Eve YouTube Service 

Sunday, December 27
Taize Style Service
10:30 K-S

Links to Rev. Cathy's Prayers and Reflections

Sunday, September 6
Service link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jX7UVUB3Eo4
children's conversation: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1zTNA_AwOxc

 Sunday, September 13
Children's conversation: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2KBYEVGXcWA
Service: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9x_IsHBDPLE

Sunday, September 20
service: https://youtu.be/2kTNsFtUsv0 
kids conversation: https://youtu.be/doNqeyZpXaI

Sunday, September 27
Children's conversation: https://youtu.be/ti5yuXDyaZE 
Service https://youtu.be/o96-bM3klUY

Sunday, October 4
service: https://youtu.be/WI_HZvULmbE 
children's: https://youtu.be/CAGksUNG_Io

Sunday, October 11
service: https://youtu.be/xYj3dwHVyhM 
Kids: https://youtu.be/KEBfLNCE5wg

Sunday, October 18
Service: https://youtu.be/YHq9y8pcGio
Children:  https://youtu.be/fEsC3jebZzM

Sunday, August 23
Service link: https://youtu.be/O0KZHUHeXow
Children's link: https://youtu.be/INKZqEBnkj4

Sunday, August 16 
service link: https://youtu.be/UDlgfXOwoYk 
children's link: https://youtu.be/NK_dVaAMVXs 

Sunday August 9
This week's service was recorded at Kemble-Sarawak with music by Mary Ellen and Fred Parson.
Service link:  https://youtu.be/1ISLQ9bvlGk 
Children's Conversation link: https://youtu.be/Hrni3I2c9Wo


Sunday, August 2
This week's service is recorded at Zion-Keppel United Church with Vi Hill on piano and Helen Harrison contributing "thumbnail" art.
Service Link: 
https://youtu.be/FWw2KQeLZW8
Children's conversation: https://youtu.be/Vg_I6fES7IM

Sunday, July 26
Service link: https://youtu.be/kWQ5yHdrb7g 
Children's Conversation link: https://youtu.be/tP0cf3F4qPo

Sunday, July 18
Service link: https://youtu.be/9UqEPP5sQ1M 
Children's conversation link: https://youtu.be/r5Ihr9qoQZk

Sunday, July 12
Service: https://youtu.be/VaG5VDxnESQ
Children's: 
https://youtu.be/xV61wHmkqNM

Sunday, July 5
Children: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=osmeGNoiZNk 
Service: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TD3SQtPH7cE&t=4s

Sunday, June 28
Service:
https://youtu.be/LioPGgwLB40
Children's conversation: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1W-f4j_HM5o

Sunday, June 21
Service link: https://youtu.be/NyfWNIhuKdI 
Children's Conversation link: https://youtu.be/OC0nTtZhHY8

Sunday, June 14
Service link: https://youtu.be/eIFSkf2uWfQ
Children's conversation link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9gslSS4Meso

Sunday, June 7
service: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DaOKAPkrkgQ 
children's conversation: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hppFMu9SpMY


 

Rev. Cathy will continue to provide recorded messages for adults and children each week for those not comfortable with attending in person.  They will be published in our weekly On The Horizon email

.  

If you would like to receive that email each week, contact kembleonthehorizon@gmail.com

 
READ OUR MOST RECENT
SERMONS, ANNOUNCEMENTS & MORE
OFFICE

© 2017 Proudly created by WREN Web Design